top of page
Unknown Track - Unknown Artist
00:00 / 00:00

Interview Project

Artist's Statement: This was my first time conducting and editing an interview. I mostly let the interviewee direct the conversation and let him tell his stories. For editing, I mostly cut out unnecessary parts and long pauses/ummms.

Scavenger Hunt

Updated: Dec 15, 2018


Pure


Light and Shadow


Unexpected


Lost


Harmony






Artist's Statement:

I am actually very happy with these images. They were all taken within a three day period with the exception of "Light and Shadow" which I took over the summer in Mexico. For a lot of them, I wasn't quite sure what word I was going to associate to them until after I put them together but I feel like they all fit into their titles pretty well. "Lost" was taken in my backyard at night and it was honestly just a very lucky picture. I was messing around and just happened to get a really good combination of the clarity of my friend's face and the blurry background. In addition to his confused expression, the shakiness in the background gave me a "Lost" vibe. "Light and Shadow" is pretty obvious, there's a lot of light and a lot of shadow. "Pure" was taken on a walk around the neighborhood, it made me think of pure because the cat looks really in it's element. Like a lion hiding in the brush. "Unexpected" was unexpected because I feel like people don't tend to get flipped off by a little rubber hand. Finally "Harmony" just was a very harmonious picture. The blue sky, bright green brush, and entire environment is very calming and peaceful.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page