top of page
Unknown Track - Unknown Artist
00:00 / 00:00

Interview Project

Artist's Statement: This was my first time conducting and editing an interview. I mostly let the interviewee direct the conversation and let him tell his stories. For editing, I mostly cut out unnecessary parts and long pauses/ummms.

Portrait Project

Updated: Dec 13, 2018









In this photo shoot, I mainly focused on balancing light and shadow. I hadn't previously messed around with light like this before, but I had a lot of fun with it. I mostly was working with the contrast between the darkness of the background and the skin of my subject. The photos with the total black background were taken on a balcony at night. I thought it would be cool to have a completely monotone background I worked a lot with blending her into the darkness as well as setting her apart from it in some images. For the inside pictures, I wanted to have a more colorful but still pretty dark background.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page